It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies @ Webster University Library
A scholarly multi-disciplinary full-text database with indexing and abstracts for nearly 3,930 scholarly journals (many dating back to 1984). Full-text is available for over 2,940 scholarly publications. The database covers nearly all academic areas of study - including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language & linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies, etc.
JSTOR is a digital archive of scholarly journals. Note that our subscription is for the following collections: Arts & Sciences II and Arts & Sciences III. Subject areas covered by these two collections include: economics, history, Asian studies, archaeology, classics, and African, Latin American, Middle Eastern, and Slavic studies, language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the history and study of art and architecture.
Provides access to over 200 full-text scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other academic publishers. Its coverage of the humanities and social sciences includes the fields of literature and criticism, history, visual and performing arts, cultural studies, political science, gender studies and many others. The database allows searching of the full-text across all journals in the database or by selected journal titles
Subareas include "...subdisciplines of sociology, including abortion, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, cultural sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others" (vendor description).
Scopus is a major index for scientific, medical, technical, and social science journals - over 16,000 of which are peer reviewed. Scopus also indexes Web sites and patents. Features of the database include journal impact factors and the ability to analyze citations.