Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Training: Videos, Tutorials & Webinars

Flickr CC by bogenfreund Need help right now?

Click the Training Videos or Tutorial tab at left to learn more about the library's resources and services. Or, watch a recent recording of the Library Resources Overview webinar now.   

Image:CC BY - SA "Time for ...?" by bogenfreund

Faculty

Want to schedule an online research presentation or other training for your class or campus? Contact your Subject/Liaison Librarian or the Distance Learning Librarian (see at left).

Webinars: Library Resources Overviews – Spring 1, 2023

Your library offers many services and resources online and at any time of the day or night! Join us to learn how to:

  • search for scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles, books and eBooks 
  • find a Research Guide for your program/major
  • access articles and books in your online library or request copies with a click
  • get help from a librarian, 24/7 

This session is repeated twice. Upon registration, you will receive a confirmation email from Zoom with instructions for joining the session. After the session, we will send everyone who registered a link to a recording. 

Wednesday, January 25, 2023 -- 8:00 to 8:30 am U.S. Central Standard Time (CST) 

Register for the 8:00 AM Zoom session here.

What time is 8:00 am CDT in ...   What time is 8:00 am CDT in ...  
Austria, The Netherlands, Switzerland  15:00 / 3:00pm CET    Greece 16:00 / 4:00pm EET
China 22:00 / 10:00pm CST Kazakhstan 20:00 / 8:00pm ALMT
Georgia 17:00 / 6:00pm GET Uzbekistan

19:00 / 7:00pm UZT

Ghana 14:00 / 2:00pm GMT    

Session presented again on

Thursday, January 26, 2023* -- 5:00 to 5:30 pm (17:00) U.S. Central Standard Time (CST)  

*Friday, January 27 in Europe, Georgia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan and China

Register for the 5:00 PM Zoom session here.