Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Senior Service College Fellowship Program Research (SSCF)

Guide created for the DAU SSCF program at Aberdeen Proving Ground

What do you want to do today?

This guide will help you to select databases for your procurement and acquisitions research and provides and search tips for using them. If you want to see more databases, check out the Business & Management research guide.

Your research needs will determine which database or resource you should use. 

  • Article databases lists the most useful databases to find articles about leadership, procurement, and more.
  • Government/Legal databases cover government and military contracting and acquisition topics and Westlaw Campus Research includes regulations (FAR & DFAR), statutes, case law, and law reviews and practice areas for commercial law, government contracts and military law.
  • Industry  & procurement databases: Industry reports provide supply chain and economic data. Search a company of the FactSet database fo find in-depth financials, news, and supply chain data.
  • Websites tab provides access to the Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) and Department of Defense contracting website.
  • APA Style and Mendeley tabs help you cite sources and stay organized managing your research
  • Capstone: Offers additional help on research and writing your final paper.

Handouts: Library resources for the Walker School of Business & Technology (WSBT) 

The comprehensive document, WSBT Online Databases & Services - 2020, (below) lists all online databases and services that support students and faculty in Webster University's worldwide Walker School of Business & Technology (WSBT).

The WSBT Handout for Students and the Handout for Faculty, are two-page overviews of business databases and library services for current and prospective students and faculty.

Please direct questions or suggestions about these documents and this Research Guide to the Business & Management Librarian.

eResources Login

To access a library database or an eBook you will be prompted to login. Currently-registered Webster University students, faculty and staff may enter their last name in the top box and their ID number in the second box. If you do not know your Webster ID number, click here for how to find it.