Use our Ask A Librarian service to reach a Research Librarian by phone (314-246-6950 or 1-800-985-4270) or drop-in (see our library and research desk hours) or email or chat, 24/7.
(MS Clipart)
Types of periodical articlesScholarly/academic journals, e.g. Journal of Public Procurement, may be peer-reviewed and provide research findings in a discipline.
Trade publications, like Government Procurement, inform or educate professionals in an industry or management function.
Popular magazines, like Time, Forbes, and newspapers like The Wall Street Journal, inform or entertain the general public.
Business Source Complete covers trade and bsuiness magazines and scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Some common subject/keyword search terms for procurement in this database include:
|
|
A tip sheet that shows how to do a broad search and focus your results by adding additioanl search terms, by publication date and to peer-reviewed journal articles follows.
ABI/Inform is another source for relevant articles including many in full-text from Government Procurement, Supply Chain Europe, and Logistics Manager. Common subject terms relating to procurement in this database include
These databases may provide a different focus for your search. You might use them in addition to one of the comprehensive databases listed above, or if you have a multidisciplinary topic.
Here are a couple of tip sheets on using advanced features within Webster University Libraries' databases, which include:
Search the Journals and Magazines A-Z list to discover if the periodical you seek is one of more than 80,000 titles available full-text online or in print from the library.
