Skip to Main Content

News and Events at Your Library

Need Help?

Ask A Librarian for help finding sources, narrowing or expanding your topic, and more!‚Äč

chat loading...

Distance Learning Librarian

Profile Photo
Marian the Librarian

Webinars: Library Resources Overviews – Fall 2, 2023

Your library offers many services and resources online and at any time of the day or night! Join us to learn how to:

  • search for scholarly peer-reviewed journal articles, books and eBooks 
  • find a Research Guide for your program/major
  • access articles and books in your online library or request copies with a click
  • get help from a librarian, 24/7 
  • Attend live to ask your questions!

This session is repeated twice. Upon registration, you will receive a confirmation email from Zoom with instructions for joining the session. After the session, we will send everyone who registered a link to a recording.

Session presented on

Wednesday, October 25, 2023 -- 8:30 to 9:00 am U.S. Central Daylight Time (CDT) 

Register for the 8:30 am (CDT) Zoom session here.

What time is 8:30 am CDT in ...   What time is 8:00 am CDT in ...  
Austria, The Netherlands, Switzerland 15:30 / 3:30pm CEST Greece 16:30 / 4:30pm EEST
China 21:30 / 9:30pm CST Kazakhstan 19:30 / 7:30pm ALMT
Georgia 17:30 / 5:30pm GET Singapore 21:30 / 9:30pm SGT
Ghana 13:30 / 1:30pm GMT Uzbekistan 18:30 / 6:30pm UZT

 

The session will be presented again on:

Thursday, October 26, 2023 -- 5:00 to 5:30 pm (17:00) U.S. Central Daylight Time (CDT)  

In China, Europe, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan this time is Friday, October 27 am/morning .

Register for the 5:00 pm (CDT) Zoom session here.

Flickr CC by bogenfreund Need help right now?

Click the Training Videos or Tutorial tab at left to learn more about the library's resources and services. Or, watch a recent recording of the Library Resources Overview webinar now.   

Image:CC BY - SA "Time for ...?" by bogenfreund

Faculty: Schedule a library session for your class

For your program/major or course

Have a research assignment that requires library research? Contact your Subject/Liaison Librarian to schedule an in-person or online presentation / webinar for your class. 

Genereral library orientations 

Want to schedule a general online orientation for your students or faculty? Please contact Mary Anne Erwin, our Distance Learning Librarian.