A collection of resources on international affairs with the full-text of over 400 working papers from over 40 institutions worldwide, indexing of several leading journals in the field, conference proceedings and papers, links to selected Web sites, and full-text for selected books from Columbia University Press.
Global Issues In Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, relevant sources for analysis of these issues. Rich multimedia - including podcasts, video, and interactive graphs - enhance each portal.
The ITERATE project is an attempt to quantify data on the characteristics of transnational terrorist groups, their activities which have international impact, and the environment in which they operate.
1968-2014; Consists of Microsoft Excel files (base and supplemental annual files), plus a codebook and group list in Microsoft Word.
The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.
This database is included in the Proquest Central database.
Focuses on literature concerned with public policy. It contains more than 400,000 records representing articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories.
A one-stop gateway to search four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global – on the same user-friendly ProQuest platform.
A major index for scientific, medical, technical, and social science journals - over 16,000 of which are peer reviewed. It also offers author profiles which cover affiliations, number of publications and their bibliographic data, references, and details on the number of citations each published document has received. It provides citation data for all 22,500 active titles such as journals, conference proceedings and books in Scopus and provides an alternative to the impact factor.
War and Terrorism Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines of interest to analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science. The database offers balanced coverage of both historic and contemporary topics in the fields of war and terrorism.
Focuses on the history of the United States and Canada from early times to present day. Includes related disciplines such as sociology, popular culture, gender issues, anthropology, literature, folklore, history of various disciplines, etc. (5 simultaneous users)
The Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) is an online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. It contains more than 10,000 quality, peer-reviewed open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.
This newsletter provides expert analysis of the political, economic, business, financial, and regulatory conditions for countries worldwide. From within the ProQuest ABI/Inform publication page, select "Browse by subject" and then the "Browse by Location" tab to display the list of countries.
A comprehensive online resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of public international law. Written and edited by an incomparable team of over 800 scholars and practitioners, published in partnership with the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law, and updated throughout the year, this major reference work is essential for anyone researching or teaching international law.
This initiative promotes foundational cybersecurity science that is needed to mature the cybersecurity discipline and to underpin advances in cyberdefense. Search for papers, events, and other items of interest.
Replaces Sociological Abstracts as the premier database in the area of sociology. It covers the content from Sociological Abstracts and provides additional full-text of books, conference papers, and articles, as well as back files which in some cases extend back to 1895.
Specializing in consumer and market data, Statista provides access to statistics from a wide range of topics. Access data sets, charts, infographics, survey results, studies, forecasts and more through Statista.