Skip to Main Content

Marketing @ Webster University Libraries

Welcome! What do you want to do today?

sales bar chart

How to navigate this guide

To find different types of information on marleting, use the navigation tabs to access library databases and search examples for articles, books, help with citing and writing, etc.   

Need more help? 

Use our Ask A Librarian service (linked from the library homepage) which includes 24/7 chat, email, phone and in-person help. Or, you may email the Business & Managment Librarian with a detailed description of your research needs or to schedule an in-person or Zoom appointment. [Contact info. is on the navigation menu.]

Don't see what you need on this guide?

See the Business and Management research guide.

The Business & Management research guide

The Business and Management research guide is a more comprehensive list of resources for all formats of business information. In addition to links to all the business program guides, pages on this guide include: 

  • Finding articles
  • Business law
  • Business valuation
  • Company directories
  • Financial statements and investing
  • Industry reports and ratios
  • SWOT reports
  • Statistics and datasets
  • Finding videos

Here you may also find information and library services and help for:

  • Citing & writing
  • Library training, tutorials and webinars
  • Faculty teaching and research support

Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels

Business & management research video

Watch specific topics on this video 

Section Timestamp, start (segment duration)
Library website and getting help 0:02 (2 min.)
Accessing databases, logging in, and research guides for business programs 2:03 (3.5 min.)
Find articles (including peer-reviewed journals) from Business Source Complete 5:36 (3.25 min.)
     Using Article Linker to get article full-text and database tools for folders and citations 8:45 (2.0 min.)
Company information:  Business Insights: Global database 10:46 (2.0 min.)
Company financials: Morningstar and RMA (brief) databases 12:49 (2.0 min.)
Industry reports:  IBISWorld Industry Market Research database 15:32 (3.5 min. to end)

Print or link these handouts of library resources for the Walker School of Business & Technology (WSBT) 

Please feel free to print or link these documents for student, staff or faculty training. These handouts highlight the most-used databases and library services. 

Please direct questions or suggestions about these documents and this research guide to the Business & Management Librarian. (Contact information is on the navigation menu.)

Use the Library Home Page to find library resources

Webster University Libraries home page showing search publications tabs and big blue services buttons

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Search Publications & Research

From the library homepage at library.webster.edu you may select the tabs to search:

  • Articles: multiple EBSCO databases simultaneously to produce a multidisciplinary list of articles that contain your search words or phrases.  
  • Catalog: the library catalog for books, ebooks, DVDs, streaming videos, music recordings (including streaming audio), scores, and more. Here are some tips for searching the library catalog.
  • eBooks: find the electronic books that you have access to as part of our collection. 
  • Journals & magazines: journal, magazine or newspapers records to find whether a title is available full text, what year it is available, what database it is available though and link directly to the journal.  
  • Research guides: for librarian-curated course and subject guides - great starting points for your research.
  • Videos: for DVDs and streaming videos in our collections. 

 

Big Blue Buttons

  • Articles & Databases links to lists of recommended databases by subject available through the library.
  • Contact A Librarian connects to a page with information on getting research help in person, via phone or email, 24/7 chat, and FAQs.
  • Research Guides librarian-curated subject and course guides.