It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Labor statistics and information from the federal government. Part of the U.S. Department of Labor. Includes data on subjects such as employment & unemployment, inflation, occupational requirements, pay & benefits, productivity, spending & time use, workplace injuries, and access to the publication, Occupational Outlook Handbook
The Occupational Information Network (O*NET) "program is the nation's primary source of occupational information. Central to the project is the O*NET database, containing information on hundreds of standardized and occupation-specific descriptors. The database, which is available to the public at no cost, is continually updated by surveying a broad range of workers from each occupation. Information from this database forms the heart of O*NET OnLine, an interactive application for exploring and searching occupations. The database also provides the basis for our Career Exploration Tools, a set of valuable assessment instruments for workers and students looking to find or change careers.
Information about the activities of the agency that enforces federal anti-discrimination laws that apply to employment. Various fact sheets are provided. Convenient source for the text of major legislation in this area.
"A trusted source for federal statistical information since 1997. FedStats supports a community of practice for over 100 agencies engaged in the production and dissemination of official federal statistics, and provides the public with a showcase of information, tools and news related to official federal statistics."
HR Associations and Organizations
While a limited amount of information from an organization or association may be available on their website, most content is for members only. Webster University Library does not have a membership to these organizations.
Provides information on the organization's activities and products. Features include a job bank, selected articles from the Society's publications, various reports, bibliographies, and policy papers, etc. Some features for members only.
A European-based organization, "the CIPD is the professional body for HR and people development. We have over 130,000 members internationally - working in HR, learning and development, people management and consulting across private businesses and organisations in the public and voluntary sectors."
IPMA HR represents the interests of human resource professionals at all levels by providing comprehensive and timely HR industry news, jobs, policies, resources, education, and professional development opportunities. (from About) The organization provides free access to a number of surveys and studies on a range of HR issues.
Website of the largest professional HR association. Links to selected (and limited) full-text articles in HR Magazine. Provides news updates of HR topics, a blog, resources for professional development, a job databank, and links to selected HR internet sites. Please note: Neither Webster University nor the Library has a membership to this organization.
As SHRM’s Executive Network, HR People + Strategy provides members access to forward-thinking exchanges, research and publications, and executive-level networking opportunities. Publishes a journal, People & Strategy (formerly Human Resource Planning, for which full-text is available in the library's databases
Main features of interest include a job bank, a resource center with links to related Web sites, various search engines to human resources materials, and information on association activities. Some features for members only.
HRM Guide is an independent online publisher of articles and information about human resource management and related subjects. Articles are aimed at HR practitioners, researchers and students. The guide is edited by Alan Price, the author of a number of HR textbooks.