Journals / Periodicals tab helps you learn how magazines, trade publications, and journals can provide the type of information you need and provides a list of full-text periodicals in the health care field.
Articles lists the most useful databases and search tips for finding articles about health care administration and management.
Books & eBooks: Search the library catalog and eBooks search express.
Directory & Legal Databases Use the American Hospital Directory for hospital statistics and Westlaw Campus Research for state and federal statutes, regulations, case law, and law reviews.
Citing & Writing & Online Research Help offers practical advice if you are new to Webster University Library or new to research.
Capstone / HLTH 6000 page links to resources for literature reviews and advanced research
Websites provides access to some of the major US government, associations and organizations that provide authoritative information on health administration.
For additional databases and library services see the main Business & Management research guide.
Watch specific topics on this video
|Introduction and Getting help||0:00|
|Research guides and Selecting databases||2:53|
|Articles -- Defined and Searching a database, Business Source Complete||4:48|
|Using Article Linker to get article full-text||10:17|
|Finding articles from a database||10:41|
|Folders for organizing and saving database results||11:41|
|Company information: Business Insights: Global database||12:53|
|Company financials: Morningstar and Factiva databases||15:16|
|Industry reports: IBISWorld Industry Market Research database||21:59|