ProQuest Central brings together databases to create a comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, and much more.
A database that provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Produced by the Modern Language Association of America, this database provides over one million citations for items from over 4,000 journals and series published worldwide on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. It indexes journals, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Coverage is from 1963 to the present. (5 simultaneous users)
Broad coverage of art, architecture, and related areas covering publications from 1984 to present.
Provides broad coverage of art topics including art history, architecture, advertising, archaelogy, crafts, folk art, graphic arts, interior design, video, and film. The database provides citations and abstracts from over 400 leading international art publications from 1984 to present and full text articles from nearly 120 journals from 1997 to present.