Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Entrepreneurship @ Webster University Library

What do you need help with today?

Entrepreneur dictionary graphicUse the tabs at left to find library databases and resources to support your business planning.  

Articles - find journal & magazine articles about entrepreneurship and small business topics

Companies - directories for finding small and large companies that may be your competitors, suppliers, co-branders, etc.  Library database: ReferenceUSA

Financials - company and industry financials to measure your business against. Library database: Bizminer

Industry Reports - find trends and issues that affect your industry.  Library database: IBISworld Industry Market Research

Industry Ratios - compare your company against others in your industry. Library database: Bizminer

International Business - business & industry reports for countries worldwide

Market Research - consumer demographic, lifestyle & purchase data. Library databases: MRI Mediamark and ReferenceUSA

Small Business Planning - small business & financial planning resources

US Demographics - free government websites for consumer data

Writing & Citing & Help - Evaluate websites and information and use it responsibly via citation

For additional databases and library services see the main Business & Management research guide.