Nice selection of arts and crafts projects, idea forums, contributed articles, and links to related sites. Also provides a shopping link to the site's sponsor, Discount School Supply.
Links to various projects on early learning, behavior, parenting, etc. as well as some of the publications formerly at the ERIC Clearinghouse on these topics.
As the title indicates, specializes in resources pertaining to middle school education. Contains project descriptions, links to lesson plans, resources by subject area as well as targeted towards principals, parents, teachers, etc.
CIESE collaborates with K-12 and university educators, researchers, policymakers and educational organizations to develop curriculum materials to strengthen STEM (science, technology, engineering, mathematics) education.
Large collection of free art lessons, printable activity pages, etc. on various art disciplines (e.g. painting, drawing, printmaking, and more). Not limited to kindergarten but covers K-12.
A searchable site for information on math and math education at all educational levels. Includes sources for parents, students, and teachers, an extensive list of Internet math resources, excerpts from math electronic discussion groups, etc.
Extensive links to information on physical education topics, including lesson plans, assessment ideas, information for professionals, job listings, listservs, and related areas such as nutrition, fitness, etc.
The largest international professional organization dedicated to improving educational outcomes for individuals with exceptionalities, students with disabilities, and/or the gifted.
Excellent source on learning disabilities for parents, teachers, and students. The "LD In-Depth" section has resources on topics such as IEPs, assessment, teaching techniques, etc.
Discusses the organization's activities and publications, and provides selected papers, journal abstracts, legislative updates, and information for parents.
Provides a national overview as well as evaluations on each of the 50 U.S. states on factors such as affordability, preparation, completion, etc. The newest version available is for 2008.
