LibGuides: Education at Webster University Library: Book Lists

Ask A Librarian for help finding sources, narrowing or expanding your topic, and more!

Behavioral, Social Science, Education, and Law books
Various encyclopedias and dictionaries on education, gender, history, sociology, countries and cultures, and law.
Mental Measurements Yearbook & Tests in Print
Contains critical reviews and descriptive information for more than 1,000 commercially available instruments.
PsycBooks
A database of more than 10,000 chapters in PDF from over 800 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. The database includes most scholarly titles published by APA from copyright years 1953 - present. It also includes 100 out-of-print books, an additional 70+ classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology, and the exclusive electronic release of more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology

Book Collection Nonfiction: Elementary School Edition (EBSCO)
This database contains searchable full text for more than 1,300 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on animals, weather, holidays, adventure, sports, Native Americans, United States, Canada, biographies, nature, civics and more.
Book Collection Nonfiction: High School Edition (EBSCO)
A research database containing searchable full text for more than 2,450 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, music, science, history, civics and more.
Book Collection Nonfiction: Middle School Edition (EBSCO)
This database contains searchable full text for more than 3,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes high interest titles on careers, health, life skills, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, sports, technology, biographies, history, science, women, civics and more.