Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Economics and Finance @ Webster University Libraries

Welcome! What do you want to do today?

Use the tabs to the left to find library databases and search examples for finding articles on economic or financial topics or for finding other economic or financial information. 

Need help? Contact a librarian at our research services desk (includes 24/7 chat) or the business & management librarian. (See boxes at left).

 

 

Graphic: Economics by Nick Youngson CC BY-SA 3.0 Pix4free.org

The Business & Management research guide

The Business and Management research guide is a more comprehensive list of resources for all formats of business information. In addition to links to all the business program guides, pages on this guide include: 

  • Finding articles
  • Business law
  • Business valuation
  • Company directories
  • Financial statements and investing
  • Industry reports and ratios
  • SWOT reports
  • Statistics and datasets
  • Finding videos

Here you may also find information and library services and help for:

  • Citing & writing
  • Library training, tutorials and webinars
  • Faculty teaching and research support

Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels

Business & management research video

Library resources for the Walker School of Business & Technology (WSBT) 

Print or link these handouts as needed.

The comprehensive document, WSBT Online Databases & Services (below) lists all online databases and services that support students and faculty in Webster University's worldwide Walker School of Business & Technology (WSBT) programs and courses. The handouts for students and faculty are brief overviews of the most-used databases and library services. 

Please direct questions or suggestions about these documents and this Research Guide to the Business & Management Librarian.

Library homepage searching and services

Webster University Libraries home page showing search publications tabs and big blue services buttonshomepage image captured 18Oct2022

Search Publications & Research

From the library homepage at library.webster.edu you may select the tabs to search:

  • Articles: across multiple EBSCO databases to produce a multidisciplinary list of articles that contain your search words or phrases.  
  • Catalog: the library catalog for books, ebooks, videos (including streaming collections), music recordings (including streaming audio) and scores, and much more. Here are some tips for searching the library catalog.
  • eBooks: electronic books accessible to Webster University students and staff. 
  • Journals & magazines: for a periodical title to find whether it is full text in a database. If so, you may browse of search the database for a specific article. 
  • Research guides: for librarian-curated lists of databases and other resources for programs, courses, and topics.
  • Videos: for DVD's and streaming video collections. 

Big Blue Buttons

Articles & Databases for alphabetical and subject lists of databases available to Webster students and staff.

Contact A Librarian to get research help in person, via email or 24/7 chat, and to search for answers to frequently asked questions (FAQs).

Research Guides for librarian-curated lists of databases and other resources for programs, courses, and topics.