ProQuest Central brings together databases to create a comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, and much more.
Communications and Mass Media Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Diversity Studies Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that explore cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community. The database is a must-have for social science, history and liberal arts coursework.
Combines breadth of news and business information with depth of law-related information to provide a complete view of any issue. Includes full-text of legislation, regulations, court decisions, and law reviews and journals. Also features company profiles, transcripts of news broadcasts, and current and archival news articles.
A bibliographic index that provides abstracts and full text for international literature in the field of Women's Studies. Subject coverage includes domestic violence, employment and the workplace, gender equity, the family, lesbian studies, reproductive health, and human rights. Materials indexed range from journals, books, and the alternative press to gray literature compiled from overlooked or hard-to-find newsletters and Non-Governmental Organization (NGO) research reports.
Replaces Sociological Abstracts as the premier database in the area of sociology. It covers the content from Sociological Abstracts and provides additional full-text of books, conference papers, and articles, as well as back files which in some cases extend back to 1895.
A major index for scientific, medical, technical, and social science journals - over 16,000 of which are peer reviewed. It also offers author profiles which cover affiliations, number of publications and their bibliographic data, references, and details on the number of citations each published document has received. It provides citation data for all 22,500 active titles such as journals, conference proceedings and books in Scopus and provides an alternative to the impact factor.