Skip to main content

It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Christianity

A resource guide for students studying Christianity.

What do you want to do today?

Check to see if we have access to a specific journal.
Learn how to use Article Linker to get the full text of an article. (tutorial)
Other? Check the contents at the left or contact the subject librarian (below left).

Core databases: good places to start your search for articles

ATLA Religion Database with AtlaSerials -American Theological Library Association (EBSCO)
Covers periodicals, multi-author works, and book reviews in all areas of religion and theology.
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
A scholarly multidisciplinary database of periodical articles, most with full-text, through Ebscohost.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Journal articles and other materials on all aspects of sociology, culture, and anthropology.

More helpful databases

Humanities International Complete
This database includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full text content for more than 1,200 journals.

JSTOR
JSTOR is a digital archive of scholarly journals. Note that our subscription is for the following collections: Arts & Sciences II and Arts & Sciences III.

Philosopher's Index
Provides citations and abstracts to scholarly research in the fifteen fields of philosophy, published in journals and books since 1940.

Project Muse
High-quality books and journals in the humanities and social sciences from over 200 university presses and scholarly societies.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Journal articles and other materials on all aspects of sociology, culture, and anthropology.

See all databases from the Webster U. Library

Last Updated: Dec 21, 2020 12:23 PM
URL: https://libguides.webster.edu/christianity
Print Page

Subjects: Religious Studies

Tags: christianity, religion