Skip to Main Content

Psychology at Webster University Library

Need Help?

Ask A Librarian for help finding sources, narrowing or expanding your topic, and more!‚Äč

chat loading...

General information about requesting materials

The Webster University Library helps students, faculty, and staff worldwide borrow or obtain a copy of material that either we own or is available from another library. This service is offered without charge but there may be limits due to location, copyright, etc.

Visit our Request articles or books page to find out more about the services.

To request to borrow DVDs owned by the library, see below for borrowing materials listed in Webster's library catalog (available to U.S. only). Faculty teaching in the U.S.A. may reserve videos to show in their classroom using our DVD and Videotape Reservation Form.

If I find an article listed in a database but there's no full-text link, what do I do?

In most of our databases, you will see a link called "Article Linker" as in the example below. Click the Article Linker link to see how to obtain the full-text. For more information, visit our Article Linker guide.

How can I borrow materials listed in Webster's library catalog? (U.S. only)

We will send any Webster/Eden-owned circulating materials (those with a Status of "Available") to our US extended campus students, faculty, and staff with a return mailer.  In the library catalog, do a search and bring up the full record for an item. Click on the “Request” link. You will be asked to enter your name and your Webster identification number followed by the letters “EWL” (e.g. 1234567ewl). Next you will see a drop-down list of pickup locations. Choose “Webster Univ US Sites”.  This option will tell us to send the item to you at the address we have on record.

 

 

 

Request books or articles

If the full-text is not available online (e.g. via Article Linker for articles or as an eBook), see our Request Books or Articles page to learn how the library can help students, faculty and staff to obtain the text (at no cost to you).

Finding or requesting full-text articles

From a library database

When the PDF or HTML full-text is not available in one of our databases, use the Article Linker button. Article Linker will allow you to link to the article in another database or request an electronic copy of the article through Interlibrary Loan.

From another source (e.g. online, Google Scholar)

Many articles that you find online may require payment (aka paywall) to download the article. In many cases the library can get the article for you for free to keep you from having to pay out of pocket. For more information, please visit our Request Articles & Books page or Ask A Librarian for help.