Academic Video Online (AVON) includes scholarly video material on a wide variety of topics, and of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and demonstrations.
Online collection of video from actual counseling sessions, interviews, presentations, and consultations. Users can search by subject, therapy, therapist, etc. You can also create playlists of video clips
An online video collection of dance productions and documentaries by influential performers and companies of the 20th century with selections covering ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental and improvisations dance as well as forerunners of form and pioneers of modern concert dance. Content can be searched or browsed by composer, choreographer, genre, performer, ensemble, and role. Users can create and share playlists for course or individual use.
Streaming video databases with over 600 clips and full length educational films from Films for the Humanities and Sciences, Cambridge Educational, Meridian Education, and Shopware. These films are in subjects humanities, social sciences, business, economics, science, mathematics, health, and medicine. Also included are archival films and news reels.
The digital Media Education Foundation videos through Kanopy encourage critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media with a special focus on representations of gender and race, and the effect these representations have on identity and culture.
LinkedIn Learning offers instructional videos on a broad range of subjects, including Microsoft software, business skills, photography, design, music and video, home computing, animation and web design and development. Taught by recognized industry experts, new courses are continuously updated and added. (This resource is available to Webster users via your Connections account.) For more information please visit: https://websteru.sharepoint.com/sites/WebsterLearns
A catalog of text, audio, image, and movie digital resources from sources worldwide. Users can search by keyword and limit to a particular format (e.g. limit to image to find photographs). Links are provided to connect you to the actual image online.
A streaming video database that will, upon completion, contain approximately 250 important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's leading performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon. As of August 2018, includes 500 hours of video.
In-depth interviews with experts from across the globe on topics as varied as innovation management, corporate social responsibility and social media marketing. View the very latest insights from marketing practitioners at brands including Kellogg’s and McDonald’s and watch management professionals, business leaders, entrepreneurs and marketers at work.
Online streaming video of performances of over 250 important plays together with more than 100 documentaries. Definitive works by leading actors & directors cover a wide range of 20th century theatre from live television broadcasts of New York productions from the 50s, revivals of classic works & experimental performances from the 60s and 70s to important contemporary performances. The BBC Shakespeare series is also included.
Teachers' Domain is a free digital media service for educational use from public broadcasting and its partners. You’ll find thousands of media resources, support materials, and tools for classroom lessons, individualized learning programs, and teacher professional learning communities.
Welcome to Open Vault, the home of WGBH Media Library and Archives (MLA). We provide online access to unique and historically important content produced by the public television and radio station WGBH. The ever-expanding site contains video, audio, images, searchable transcripts, and resource management tools, all of which are available for individual and classroom learning.