Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Human Services @ Webster University Library

This is a centralized place for students working towards a Human Services degree to find resources to support their research.

Helpful Databases

For most Human Services topics, these databases are a good place to start. 

  • PsychInfo 1887-Current
    Lists materials on all areas of psychology and related fields. It is produced by the American Psychological Association and covers from 1887 to the present. Indexes over 2100 journals, as well as selected dissertations and books
  • SocINDEX
    The premier database in the area of sociology. It covers content from conference papers, articles, and full-text of books in the disciplines of sociology, anthropology, criminology, criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, social psychology, social structure, social work, urban studies, and many more
  • Scopus
    Major index for scientific, medical, technical, and social science journals
  • Family & Society Studies Worldwide
    Comprehensive index to the literature on marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality, and reproduction
  • Medline
    Produced by the National Library of Medicine, this database covers all areas of medicine and indexes over 3,500 journals published internationally. Subjects include, clinical medicine, health services administration, psychiatry, toxicology, eudcation, and more
  • ERIC
    This database from the Educational Resource Information Center provides access to journal articles and ERIC documents covering all aspects of education

Request books or articles

Request Books or Articles

For instructions and links to forms, click the link below (U.S., international, and online users):

Search Journals & E-Journals by Title

Search Journals & E-Journals by Title

 
 
 

How Do I Cite the Library's Databases?

How do I Cite the Library's Databases? 

Some citation guides ask you to provide a URL for certain resources. The URL for each of the library's databases can be found on our Alphabetical list of databases page.