Skip to Main Content

GLBC 1200 - 4,000 Weeks

Need help? Ask a librarian or chat

Need Help?

Ask A Librarian for help finding sources, narrowing or expanding your topic, and more!‚Äč

chat loading...

Seminar Librarian

Profile Photo
Holly Hubenschmidt
Contact:
Holly Hubenschmidt, MLS
Director, Instruction & Research Services
Webster University Library | Office 220
hollyh@webster.edu
+1 (314) 246-8673

About the library catalog

The library catalog of the Webster-Eden Library System contains records for all books, periodicals, videos, media materials, and other items contained in the Webster University Library and Eden Theological Seminary - Luhr Reading & Reference Library. Here are some tips for searching our library catalog, saving your searches, and renewing library materials. 

The catalog lists periodicals/journals held by the two libraries, via a print or electronic subscription. However, the catalog does not tell you which individual articles are in periodicals and journals. For that, you need an article database.  If you want to know if the full text is available in a database or here in the library, search the Journal & Magazines List for the title of the periodical. 

The Webster-Eden Library System catalog is part of a larger catalog called MOBIUS which lists items owned by academic libraries in the state of Missouri and beyond. More about MOBIUS and how to request books be sent to you.

Library catalog search

Request books or articles

If the full-text is not available online (e.g. via Article Linker for articles or as an eBook), see our Request Books or Articles page to learn how the library can help students, faculty and staff to obtain the text (at no cost to you).

eBook Search Express

You can search by keyword for an eBook in the Library Catalog.

Enter keywords:

Video Search Express

Search for a video by keyword. Your search may find items in all video formats: streaming videos from online databases and DVD's and VHS tapes in the library.

Enter keywords:

Video databases

You may search the library catalog for videos [DVDs, VHS, and (some) streaming videos] using the Video Search Express box above.  Or, you may search the following streaming video collections. 

Gale eBooks reference book search

A unique tool of the Gale eBooks database is that a search for a "topic" produces a graphical and clickable representation of how the topic fits within the larger context. 

Gale eBooks database search of consciousness

Gale eBooks search of topic commitment