What do you want to do today?

This guide will help you to select databases for your procurement and acquisitions research and provides and search tips for using them. If you want to see more databases, check out the Business & Management research guide.

Your research needs will determine which database or resource you should use. 

• Article databases lists the most useful databases to find articles about leadership, procurement, and more.
• Government/Legal databases cover government and military contracting and acquisition topics. The Westlaw database includes regulations (FAR & DFAR), statutes, case law, and law reviews and practice areas for commercial law, government contracts and military law.
• Industry  & procurement databases: Industry reports provide supply chain and economic data. Search a company of the FactSet database fo find in-depth financials, news, and supply chain data.
• Websites tab provides access to the Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) and Department of Defense contracting website.
• APA Style and Mendeley tabs help you cite sources and stay organized managing your research
• Capstone: Offers additional help on research and writing your final paper.

Please feel free to print or link these documents for student, staff or faculty training. These handouts highlight the most-used databases and library services. 

Please direct questions or suggestions about these documents and this research guide to the Business & Management Librarian. (Contact information is on the navigation menu.)

To access a library database or an eBook you will be prompted to login. Currently-registered Webster University students, faculty and staff use Webster's Single Sign On, which is connected through Connections. For additional information, view our FAQ: How do I log in to library databases and eResources?