Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Business & Management @ Webster University Libraries

This research guides provides databases, search tips and resources for getting started with business and management research. A guide for your specific program or major may be available. Select the Getting Started tab on the navigation menu.

Company directories

Large- to mid-sized company directories

Small-, mid- and large companies and geographic-area company directories

Searching Business Insights: Global for company information

To search, select the database from the list.You may type the name or ticker symbol into the company search box.

From the company profile, link to :Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reportsmarket share reports, and financial reports.Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection.Case studiesscholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.

The Business Insights Global home page showing a company name search.

Searching the Business Source Complete database for company information

  • Log in to Business Source Complete using the link from the database list.
  • Click on the Company Information tab
  • Search for the company name. You may have to select it from a list. 
  • See the navigation menus on the company profile page to link:
    •  periodicals (journals, trade publications, magazines or newspapers) or books
    •  reports like SWOT analyses, industry or market research and product reviews from publishers such as MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor) and Barnes
    • company hierarchy
    • financials (brief), subsidiaries, products, executives, industry codes (NAICS)

Business Source Complete company information profile for Nike

Finding small to large companies using Reference Solutions

Finding small to large companies using Reference Solutions

Reference Solutions is our best database for finding small and large companies that may be competitors, suppliers, or co-branders and it covers the entire United States.

Use the Custom Search tab to search across data fields -- e.g. industry (by SIC and/or NAICS codes or keywords), geography (e.g. US, state, metro area, zipcode), etc.