Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

For help finding library databases, you may filter by subject and database type. Contact the Research Desk for help selecting and searching library databases.

Loading...

New Resources

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Complete gives access to a critical mass of ebooks featuring unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads. With a focus on quality over quantity, these ebooks are selected for college level audiences.
Trial Popular
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Trial Popular
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world.
New
ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global is the largest digital collection of graduate works, including many full-text documents. Primarily focused on North America, a growing amount of international content included.
Trial
MasterFILE Complete offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
New
Mendeley is a reference manager and academic social network. With institutional access, you will received upgraded storage capacity and the ability to create an unlimited number of private groups. If have created a Mendeley account, please request to join the Webster Group to receive these upgrades.
See Mendeley LibGuide
New
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
New
ProQuest Central brings together databases to create a comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, and much more.
New
A one-stop gateway to search four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global – on the same user-friendly ProQuest platform.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...