Students

This guide supports students in MNGT 2100. it provides some basic library research information, as well as info to help students complete assignments (e.g. the Drucker assignment) that are used by multiple faculty across sections of this course. 

Faculty

Have an assignment for which your students could benefit from library instruction? Please check out the Faculty tab/page of this guide. Please contact the Business & Management Librarian to discuss your assignments and library research help. . (Contact info. is on the navigation menu.)

Top navigation menu

From the library homepage at library.webster.edu you may select the navigational tabs to search:

• About details organizational information about the Library, including: mission statement, staff directory, policies and procedures, hours, directions, and more. 
• Search Tools lists systems and resources available within the Library's collection to help find information. 
• Research Support lists guides and other resources to support research activities.
• Services details important services the Library offers as well as provides information on how to borrow and request material, reserve a room, print, and more. 
• International Libraries lists the international campuses and directs you to your campuses homepage where you can search for library material available to you at your home campus.

Big blue buttons

• Databases links to lists of recommended databases by subject available through the library.
• Journals & Magazines journal, magazine or newspapers records to find whether a title is available full text, what year it is available, what database it is available though and link directly to the journal.  
• Catalog the library catalog for books, eBooks, DVDs, streaming videos, music recordings (including streaming audio), scores, and more. Here are some tips for searching the library catalog.
• Research Guides librarian-curated subject and course guides.

Watch specific topics on this video