Use our Contact a Librarian service to reach a Research Librarian by phone (314-968-6950 or 1-800-985-4270) or drop-in (see our library and research desk hours) or email or chat, 24/7.
This guide supports students in MNGT 2100. it provides some basic library research information, as well as info to help students complete assignments (e.g. the Drucker assignment) that are used by multiple faculty across sections of this course.
Have an assignment for which your students could benefit from library instruction? Please check out the Faculty tab/page of this guide. Please contact the Business & Management Librarian to discuss your assignments and library research help. . (Contact info. is on the navigation menu.)
homepage image captured 18Oct2022
From the library homepage at library.webster.edu you may select the tabs to search:
Articles & Databases for alphabetical and subject lists of databases available to Webster students and staff.
Contact A Librarian to get research help in person, via email or 24/7 chat, and to search for answers to frequently asked questions (FAQs).
Research Guides for librarian-curated lists of databases and other resources for programs, courses, and topics.
Watch specific topics on this video
|Section||Timestamp, start (segment duration)|
|Library website and getting help||0:02 (2 min.)|
|Accessing databases, logging in, and research guides for business programs||2:03 (3.5 min.)|
|Find articles (including peer-reviewed journals) from Business Source Complete||5:36 (3.25 min.)|
|Using Article Linker to get article full-text and database tools for folders and citations||8:45 (2.0 min.)|
|Company information: Business Insights: Global database||10:46 (2.0 min.)|
|Company financials: Morningstar and RMA (brief) databases||12:49 (2.0 min.)|
|Industry reports: IBISWorld Industry Market Research database||15:32 (3.5 min. to end)|