Skip to main content

Student Theatre Resources in the Webster University Archives

This guides provides information on the resources available in the Webster University Archives related to the history of student theatre at Webster.

About this guide

This guide lists resources on student theatre at Webster available in the Webster University Archives. Please see the research guides designed for the Conservatory for resources on topics such as theatre in general, costume, wig and makeup, text analysis, scenic design, etc.

The Repertory Theatre of St. Louis was operated by Webster University from 1966-1970 and the university archives has selected materials about the company from that time period. Please contact the Rep for information about its history as an independent organization.

Be sure to visit the following link to access Webster student theatre histories, brief biographies, lists of productions, facts, dates, etc. 

Access to archival materials

Use of the archives is by appointment only! Please call Kathy Gaynor in advance at 314-246-7811 or toll free: 1-800-985-4279 (email kgaynor@webster.edu) to discuss your research topic and to arrange an initial visit to the archives. Due to the limited staff available to assist with archival research, we ask that you call first rather than come by unannounced. Archival materials are kept in special storage rooms and only small quantities may be brought out for research use at any one time. Additional visits may be required depending on the quantity of material you need to use. All materials must be used in the library during hours specified by the University Archivist. 

 

Visit the Webster University Archives home page for more information.