Last Updated: Sep 28, 2013
Access restricted to Webster/Eden students and staff.
- AP Photo Archive
Contains over 700,000 Associated Press photos covering contemporary news events and people as well as historical coverage of the 20th century. Some images date from the 19th century. An additional graphics file offers graphics, maps, illustrations, diagrams, and charts. Updated daily. These images are offered for educational use by students for research papers, theses, reports and PowerPoint presentations.
- Academic Search Complete -- Image Collection
In this Ebscohost database click on "More" in the blue bar across the top of of the search page to find the Image search. This collection of over 100,000 images offers photos covering world news and events, contemporary and historical coverage of people and places, maps, flags, and natural science.
- Architecture, Interiors and Furniture
Access to 1,900 images of architecture and interior decoration covering 2800 B.C. to late twentieth century from the eight volume slide collection Architecture, Interiors and Furniture by Stephen Sbarge. Textual description for images of each period is included as a PDF.
Over one million art images for research and teaching in the arts, architecture, humanities and social sciences.
- CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
Images of art from museums worldwide.
- History of Costume
Access to 1,488 images of costumes through the ages from the six volume slide collection History of Costume by Jeanne Button, Patricia Quinn Stuart and Stephen Sbarge. Textual description for images of each period is included as a PDF.
- Oxford Art Online
The image search feature within this database searches 40,000 selected image links to museums and galleries worldwide and to 5,00 images contained within the Grove Art Online encyclopedia.
Contact a librarian for help