Register for your FactSet account -- all users start here!

To use FactSet you must first set up your personal FactSet account/ID. Click the database link below to create your account the first time and then follow the directions below the link.

1. You may be prompted to log in/authenticate into Library eResources.  
2. In the pop-up box, click the link to Create a FactSet account if you do not already have one.
   1. Please note, your ID will be processed within 7-10 U.S. business days.
      You will not get immediate confirmation of registration.
   2. You need only register once for your entire career at Webster University. 
3. Complete the form using your Webster email.  
   1. Students: FactSet asks for your expected graduation date which will be the expiration date for your account. 
   2. Faculty:  Click here for a way to register your entire class. 
4. Once you submit the form, it may take up to 7 to 10 business days for FactSet to email you instructions for completing the registration process.
   1. If you don't receive an email in a timely manner, check your junk mail and add FactSet as a safe sender.
5. If you have not received your account information in 7 days, for registration help contact supportatfactset.com or 1-877-FACTSET.  Global phone numbers are listed here: https://www.factset.com/support-numbers  

What is FactSet?

FactSet is a provider of extensive financial data on markets and companies, which allows users to monitor global markets, perform in-depth analysis, and develop investment strategies. FactSet is brought to you by Webster University Library and is available worldwide to all Webster University users.

Coverage includes: 

• Financial data on 85,000+ global public and private companies.  Historical coverage for developed markets dates back to the 1980s.  Emerging markets coverage starts in the 1990s
• 3,000+ financial data items for companies in 120+ countries
• Historical financial data on 5,000 global indices, as well as fixed income, commodities, alternative investments markets and more

FactSet has two interfaces:

• FactSet Web is the version that most students will use.  It provides full functionality and the ability to download to Excel.
• FactSet Workstation is for advanced users and researchers.  It has the same functionality as the Web and, also allows users to code functions and formulas using an Excel plug-in.  For details on the download required for this version, see What is the FactSet Workstation on the "for Faculty and Librarians" tab/page of this guide.   

FactSet is available to students, faculty and staff for educational use only. 

All users must first register for a FactSet account using their Webster email. 

Here's a handout about FactSet.

FactSet access

Log in using the FactSet database link, below: 

You may be prompted to first log in to library eResources and to register for your account, if you haven't already done so. 

Note: FactSet may occasionally require you to use two-factor authentication (a one-time passcode sent to your Webster email) in order to log in. This may occur much less frequently if you access FactSet from on-campus or via the library's eResources login.

Help with account registration and access

FactSet Client Support is available in the U.S.* at 1-877-FACTSET | 1-877-322-8738 or support@factset.com

Students

Contact FactSet directly for help with registering and logging into their accounts. Requests for help with course assignments should be directed to your instructor. 

Faculty

Contact FactSet for help with all questions, including using the data in their teaching, assignments, and research and for training.  See the "for Faculty" page for more information.

See the Help page on this guide for FactSet's online training. 

*International phone numbers are listed here.

Other financial databases

Need to search by company for 'simpler', preformatted financial statements including balance sheets and income statements and stock information?  The following database is available online and does not require you to register an account. 

We have more!  Here is a complete list of the library's financial databases