Skip to Main Content
Webster University homepage

Library
live chat

Business & Management at Webster University Library

This research guides provides databases, search tips and resources for getting started with business and management research. A guide for your specific program or major may be available on the Getting Started tab on the navigation menu.

Video Search Express

Search for a video by keyword. Your search may find items in all video formats: streaming videos from online databases and DVD's and VHS tapes in the library.

Enter keywords:

Multidisciplinary video databases

These streaming video collections are available to currently registered users. You may search across these collections using the Video Search Express box.

Films on Demand information

Films on Demand allows you to...

  • search for full videos or video clips
  • watch these videos from any computer after signing in with your Webster ID
  • access much more content from Films for the Humanities and other producers than ever before available at Webster

Known issues and how to troubleshoot them...

  • Films on Demand sometimes has problems playing well on campuses that have bandwidth issues
  • Try playing the video, pausing it and letting it load for 5 minutes before playing it again
  • Perhaps have your students watch the film on their own time at home
  • If you are still having difficulty, please contact our eResources Team.

Browsing for business topics in the Films on Demand database

If you are looking for videos on a broad topic it might be easier to browse the Films on Demand (FOD) database than to search it. Here's how.

Access the database

1. Begin at the library homepage: http://library.webster.edu/

2. Click the link for "Articles / Databases"

3. Use the pull-down menu labeled "Know the database you want?" to choose: Films on Demand

4.  If prompted, log in using your last name (in the top box) and (in the second box) your Webster 7-digit ID number

Browse or search within a category or subcategory

5.  Expand the Menu (three stacked lines) near the top left corner of the page to browse by subject. 

The Films on Demand menu expanded to show the subject categories for browsing

6.  Under the subject Business & Economics, you might want to focus by selecting a sub-category. For example, select Ethics & Business Law to display the subcategories.

7A. To Browse: select the entire category or a subcategogy and select Apply

7B. To Search: If the category or sub-category contains a large number of videos, try searching for a specific topic. For example,

  • In the Business Ethics subcategory, you might search  for the topic, privacy.
  • Or, you may search for a phrase by enclosing it in double quotation marks, e.g. "healthcare fraud"