The library catalog of the Webster-Eden Library System contains records for all books, periodicals, videos, media materials, and other items contained in the Webster University Library and Eden Theological Seminary - Luhr Reading & Reference Library. Here are some tips for searching our library catalog, saving your searches, and renewing library materials. 

The catalog lists periodicals/journals held by the two libraries, via a print or electronic subscription. However, the catalog does not tell you which individual articles are in periodicals and journals. For that, you need an article database.  If you want to know if the full text is available in a database or here in the library, search the Journal & Magazines List for the title of the periodical. 

The Webster-Eden Library System catalog is part of a larger catalog called MOBIUS which lists items owned by academic libraries in the state of Missouri and beyond. More about MOBIUS and how to request books be sent to you.

Searching for books and eBooks on management

The links below will search the library catalog for books, eBooks, and media on these topics. 

The Library of Congress (LC) standarized the subject headings so that books on the same subject are arranged on the shelf by LC call number. You may use these subject headings when searching a library article database, (see the Find Articles page of this guide), though the database tags may be different. 

Select a subject heading below to link to books, eBooks, and videos available from the library. Or, use the key words below to create your own search using the catalog or eBooks search boxes below.

You can search by keyword for an eBook in the Library Catalog.

Books and eBooks about management and leadership

Here are a few examples of books in the libraries' collection. 

If the full-text is not available online, see our Borrowing & Returns page to learn how the library can help students, faculty and staff to obtain the text (at no cost to you).