Skip to main content
Banner Image

Procurement & Acquisitions Management @ Webster University Library: Home


This guide displays databases and search tips for using them, specific to procurement & acquisitions.  If you want to see more databases, check out the Business & Management research guide.

Where do I begin?

Your research needs will determine which database or resource you should use. The tabs above will provide suggestions for selecting, and tips for searching, specific databases. 

  • Books & eBooks: Search the library catalog and eBooks Express.
  • Article databases lists the most useful databases to find articles about procurement.
  • Government/Legal databases cover government and military contracting and acquisitions topics and Lexis-Nexis includes regulations (FAR & DFAR), statutes, case law, and law reviews. 
  • Industry databases: Industry reports provide supply chain and economic data.
  • Government websites tab provides access to the Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) and Department of Defense contracting website.
  • Citing & Writing links to citation (e.g. APA citation style) and writing (e.g. Webster U's Online Writing Center) resources

Logging in to library databases and eResources

To access a library database, an eBook or your library account you will be prompted to login. Currently-registered Webster University students, faculty and staff may enter their last name in the top box and their ID number followed by the letters ewl in the second box.  For example:

database login box

If you do not know your Webster ID number, click here for how to find it.

Help! -- Ask a Librarian

Use our Ask a Librarian  service to contact a Reference Librarian by phone (314-968-6950 or 1-800-985-4270) or drop-in or chat (see our hours) or email us or search our FAQ

 (MS Clipart)

Business & Management Librarian

Mary Anne Erwin
Phone: 314.246.7841
Library Toll-free: 800.985-4279
Hours: Mon-Fri 9am-5pm CT
Website / Blog Page