Browse or search streaming videos specifically created for nursing education and training. Through a partnership with Medcom-Trainex, Alexander Street Press offers a wide selection of videos that cover topics such as clinical skills, physical assessment, and compliance. This videos are part of the AVON (Academic Video Online) collection.
ProQuest Dissertation & Theses Global is the largest digital collection of graduate works, including many full-text documents. Primarily focused on North America, a growing amount of international content included.
UpToDate is an evidence-based, point-of-care medical resource that provides industry-leading clinical decision support. You will be prompted to create an account with your Webster email and will need to reverify your information every three months.
ABI/Inform Collection (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis well-known database from Proquest covers articles from thousands of business and management newswires, magazines, trade publications and journals. ABI/Inform Collection combines coverage from three sources: ABI/Inform Global, Dateline, and Trade & Industry and provides full-text of articles from the Wall Street Journal.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)A great starting point for articles on business and management topics including peer-reviewed journals and classic publications such Harvard Business Review. Also contains SWOT, industry, and market research reports.
APA PsycInfo (EBSCO)A database consisting of over 4 million abstract records of peer-reviewed literature in psychology, counseling and related fields, 1897- present.
Additional helpful databases
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)A scholarly multidisciplinary database of periodical articles, most with full-text, through Ebscohost.
American Hospital DirectoryThe American Hospital Directory provides detailed information and statistics for more than 7,000 hospitals nationwide. Use the Advanced Search to filter results. Access requires second login. Webster's shared user name and password is displayed after eResources login.
DSM Library at Psychiatry Online - Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental DisordersThis link opens in a new windowThe DSM Premium collection covers diagnoses and differential diagnoses, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, the latest research – all within a single search and navigation interface that integrates journals and books. Includes the latest edition of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM).
Family & Society Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)A comprehensive index to the literature on marriage and the family, parenting, gender issues, sexuality and reproduction, etc. It includes records from the Inventory of Marriage and Family Literature and the Australian Family and Society Abstracts. Coverage from 1970-present. (10 simultaneous users)
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers.
LWW Nursing and Health Professions Premier CollectionThis full-text collection of journals published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins in the nursing and healthcare fields. Among the titles are AJN American Journal of Nursing, Nursing Research, Nurse Educator, and JONA Journal of Nursing Administration.
MEDLINE (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowComprehensive index of articles on clinical medicine, biological sciences, and related fields.
Nursing and Allied Health (Gale OneFile)Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
Oxford English DictionaryThis link opens in a new windowA historical dictionary of English which traces words back to their entry into the language. Each entry describes where the word came from and shows how it has been used in various writings through the years. Continuously updated to include language from the present day.
ScopusA major index for scientific, medical, technical, and social science journals - over 16,000 of which are peer reviewed. It also offers author profiles which cover affiliations, number of publications and their bibliographic data, references, and details on the number of citations each published document has received. It provides citation data for all 22,500 active titles such as journals, conference proceedings and books in Scopus and provides an alternative to the impact factor.
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)Replaces Sociological Abstracts as the premier database in the area of sociology. It covers the content from Sociological Abstracts and provides additional full-text of books, conference papers, and articles, as well as back files which in some cases extend back to 1895.
StatistaSpecializing in consumer and market data, Statista provides access to statistics from a wide range of topics. Access data sets, charts, infographics, survey results, studies, forecasts and more through Statista.
If the full-text is not available online, see our Borrowing & Returns page to learn how the library can help students, faculty and staff to obtain the text (at no cost to you).
DOI Search for articles in library databases
Enter an article's DOI to check availability
for example, 10.1111/nae2.25
