Skip to Main Content
Webster University homepage

Library
live chat

Business Administration at Webster University Library

Welcome! What do you want to do today?

Webster University Library at dusk in St. LouisUse the tabs to the left to find library databases and search examples for finding articles and books on business administration, or for finding company info., industry reports and data and more. 

Need help? Contact a librarian at our research services desk (includes 24/7 chat) or the business & management librarian. (See boxes at left).

 

 

 

 Image: Microsoft clip art

The Business & Management research guide

The Business and Management research guide is a more comprehensive list of resources for all formats of business information. In addition to links to all the business program guides, pages on this guide include: 

  • Finding articles
  • Business law
  • Business valuation
  • Company directories
  • Financial statements and investing
  • Industry reports and ratios
  • SWOT reports
  • Statistics and datasets
  • Finding videos

Here you may also find information and library services and help for:

  • Citing & writing
  • Library training, tutorials and webinars
  • Faculty teaching and research support

Photo by RODNAE Productions from Pexels

Watch specific topics on this video 

Section Timestamp, start (segment duration)
Library website and getting help 0:02 (2 min.)
Accessing databases, logging in, and research guides for business programs 2:03 (3.5 min.)
Find articles (including peer-reviewed journals) from Business Source Complete 5:36 (3.25 min.)
     Using Full Text Finder to get article full-text and database tools for folders and citations 8:45 (2.0 min.)
Company information:  Business Insights: Global database 10:46 (2.0 min.)
Company financials: Morningstar and RMA (brief) databases 12:49 (2.0 min.)
Industry reports:  IBISWorld Industry Market Research database 15:32 (3.5 min. to end)

Please feel free to print or link these documents for student, staff or faculty training. These handouts highlight the most-used databases and library services. 

Please direct questions or suggestions about these documents and this research guide to the Business & Management Librarian. (Contact information is on the navigation menu.)

Use the Library Homepage to find library resources

Image of the Webster University Library homepage at library.webster.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top navigation menu

From the library homepage at library.webster.edu you may select the navigational tabs to search:

  • About details organizational information about the Library, including: mission statement, staff directory, policies and procedures, hours, directions, and more. 
  • Search Tools lists systems and resources available within the Library's collection to help find information. 
  • Research Support lists guides and other resources to support research activities.
  • Services details important services the Library offers as well as provides information on how to borrow and request material, reserve a room, print, and more. 
  • International Libraries lists the international campuses and directs you to your campuses homepage where you can search for library material available to you at your home campus.

Big blue buttons

  • Databases links to lists of recommended databases by subject available through the library.
  • Journals & Magazines journal, magazine or newspapers records to find whether a title is available full text, what year it is available, what database it is available though and link directly to the journal.  
  • Catalog the library catalog for books, eBooks, DVDs, streaming videos, music recordings (including streaming audio), scores, and more. Here are some tips for searching the library catalog.
  • Research Guides librarian-curated subject and course guides.