LibGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | Z

A
ADVT 4190 - Advertising Research
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
A resource guide for ADVT 4190 - Advertising Research with Susan Seymour.

AMA Style
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Aug 11, 2011


APA Style
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Jan 5, 2012
Information on the American Psychological Association style

Art @ Webster University Library
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated May 9, 2012
Library resources for art research.

B
Biological Sciences @ Webster University Library by Holly Hubenschmidt
by Holly Hubenschmidt - Last Updated Nov 21, 2011
A central page to access the many science resources at Webster University Library


Books: Sellers, Publishers and Related Websites
by Sherri Pogue - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
This guide provides links to book sellers and publishers to assist staff in finding teaching materials.

Buddhism
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
A resource guide for students studying Buddhism

Business & Management @ Webster University Library
by Mary Anne Erwin - Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
A central page to access the business and management resources at Webster University Library and find help in using them.


Business Case Studies
by Mary Anne Erwin - Last Updated Mar 9, 2012
Information on business case studies

C
Chemistry Web Sites
by Sherri Pogue, Holly Hubenschmidt - Last Updated Apr 21, 2012

Chess
by Sherri Pogue - Last Updated May 4, 2012

Chicago/Turabian Style
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011

Children's and Young Adult Literature
by John Watts - Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
A comprehensive listing of resources to assist research for assignments on children's literature.

China web sites
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Sep 21, 2011

Christianity
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
A resource guide for students studying Christianity.

Copyright web sites
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012

Costume Resources
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Oct 31, 2011


Culture and Disease
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Feb 7, 2012

Curriculum Collection
by John Watts - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
Webster University Library's curriculum collection houses materials for teacher education, children's books and more.

Curriculum Design Technology Applications - EDTC 5460
by John Watts - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
A research guide created for Dr. Basiyr Rodney's class in the School of Education

D
DANC 3210: Dance History Twentieth Century to Present
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Feb 28, 2012
For Professor Leonard Cruz, Spring 2012

Dance @ Webster University Library
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Aug 11, 2011

E
Ebooks @ Webster University Library
by Emily Scharf, Heidi Vix - Last Updated May 10, 2012
All about electronic books

Education @ Webster University Library
by John Watts - Last Updated May 13, 2012
This guide details education resources and research help for students and faculty in the School of Education

Education Web Sites
by John Watts - Last Updated Apr 27, 2012
This guide contains links to a wide variety of web sites related to all aspects of education.

Emerging Technologies for Education
by John Watts - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
Compiled for Dr. Basiyr Rodney, School of Education, Webster University

English @ Webster University Library
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Library resources for research for literature and writing.

ESL (English as a Second Language)
by Georgiana Grant - Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
Resources for students in the English as a Second Language Program.

Evaluating Internet Information
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Jun 23, 2011

F
Faculty Resources on the Web
by Sherri Pogue - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012
This LibGuide provides links to instructional materials, textbooks, plagiarism and more.

Film Studies
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
A guide for undergraduate students studying Film Studies at Webster University

FRSH 1200 - Ashes to Ashes
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
Resource Guide for the Great Thinkers Seminar - Ashes to Ashes with Martha Kneib

FRSH 1200 - World of Warcraft
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
A resource guide for the World of Warcraft Great Thinkers Seminar with Amanda Rosen.

G
Gender web sites
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Oct 13, 2011

Genealogy web sites
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012

Gerontology @ Webster University Library
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated May 3, 2012
Resources and services for Webster University.

H
Health Care / Medical Web Sites
by Holly Hubenschmidt - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Provides links to a wide variety of sites with information for professionals and consumers.

Hinduism
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
A resource guide for students studying Hinduism.

History @ Webster University Library
by Matt Wier - Last Updated May 16, 2012
As part of the History, Politics, and International Relations Department

Human Rights
by Georgiana Grant - Last Updated May 16, 2012

Human Rights Web Sites
by Sherri Pogue, Emily Scharf - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012

Humanities/arts (general) websites
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011

I
Image Collections
by Sherri Pogue, Emily Scharf - Last Updated Mar 5, 2012

Interdisciplinary Studies @ Webster University Library
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
To support the research needs of students studying within the Interdisciplinary Studies department.

International Languages and Cultures @ Webster University Library
by Wendy Schlegel - Last Updated May 7, 2012
A guide for undergraduate students studying International Languages and Cultures at Webster University. Use the tabs below to find information on different resources.

International Relations @ Webster University Library
by Matt Wier - Last Updated May 9, 2012
As part of the History, Politics, and International Relations Department



Introduction to Western Art
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
Research guide for Dr. Ryan Gregg, ARHS 2210.

J
Journalism and News Sources
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
A resource guide for undergraduate students studying journalism and the news.

Judaism
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
A resource guide for students studying Judaism.

L
Latin America Web sites
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Sep 21, 2011

Law/Legal Studies
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated May 3, 2012

LOEX 2011 - Creating a Leaner, Meaner, Database Collection to Leverage Instruction
by Emily Scharf, Mary Anne Erwin - Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
Presentation given at LOEX conference by Mary Anne Erwin and Emily Scharf. May 6, 2011.

M
Maps
by John Watts - Last Updated Dec 20, 2011
Collection of current and historic digital map depositories and driving maps.


Media Ethics
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
A resource guide for undergraduate students studying Media Ethics.

Media Literacy
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
A resource guide for undergraduate students studying media literacy

MLA Style
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Dec 7, 2011

MNGT 5010 Nonprofit Organizations
by Mary Anne Erwin - Last Updated Aug 29, 2011
This research guide was created for Marion Wolaver's course in fall 2011

Multicultural Internet Resources
by John Watts - Last Updated Dec 21, 2011

Music @ Webster
by Allen Hoffman - Last Updated Feb 20, 2012


N
New Student Information About Webster University Library
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Stuff you need to know about the library. This will make your research easier and your life better.

Nurse Anesthesia @ Webster University Library by Holly Hubenschmidt
by Holly Hubenschmidt - Last Updated Aug 12, 2011
A central page to access the many nurse anesthesia resources at Webster University Library

Nurse Anesthesia Web Sites
by Holly Hubenschmidt - Last Updated Aug 12, 2011
Web links helpful to nurse anesthesia students.


Nursing Web Sites
by Holly Hubenschmidt - Last Updated May 15, 2012
Helpful links for nursing students.

O
Open Source Textbook Projects
by John Watts - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
Created for Dr. Basiyr Rodney, School of Education

Our Lives in Pictures and Music
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Apr 20, 2012

P
Philosophy @ Webster University Library
by Wendy Schlegel - Last Updated May 7, 2012
A guide for undergraduate students studying Philosophy at Webster University. Use the tabs below to find information on different resources.

Political Science @ Webster University Library
by Matt Wier - Last Updated May 9, 2012
As part of the History, Politics, and International Studies

Pregnancy and Childbirth
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated May 2, 2012

Presentation Skills
by Sherri Pogue - Last Updated Apr 26, 2012



R
RefWorks - Manage Your Citations
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Jan 3, 2012

RELG 4550 - Religion and Global Issues
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Mar 19, 2012
A resource guide for Paul Stroble's Religion and Global Issues class.

Religious Studies @ Webster University
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
A research portal for faculty and students studying religious studies at Webster University.

S

Schools, Colleges & Universities
by John Watts - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012
Links to local K-12 schools, local and world wide colleges and universities along with related information.

Science Web Sites
by Sherri Pogue - Last Updated May 15, 2012

Social Responsibility
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Sep 21, 2011


St. Louis/Missouri Web sites
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Apr 4, 2012


Statistics web sites
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Sep 21, 2011

Sustainability
by Sherri Pogue - Last Updated Mar 29, 2012

T
Teaching Resources for Webster University Faculty
by Sherri Pogue - Last Updated May 16, 2012
A bibliography of print and online books on the scholarship of teaching along with a list of journals dedicated fully or partially to the same topic.

Technology in the Classroom - EDUC 3125
by John Watts - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
A research guide created for School of Education professors Dr. Basiyr Rodney and Dr. Ralph Olliges.

Text Analysis - Conservatory of Theatre Arts
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
Professor Gary Glasgow

THEA 2020 - Ibsen and Chekhov
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Information and resources for second year acting students - Professor Gary Glasgow

Theatre @ Webster University Library
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
This guide details resources for theatre and drama research. Use the tabs below to find information on different resources.

Travel and Study Abroad
by Donna Church - Last Updated May 14, 2012
Resources and websites for traveling and studying abroad.

U
U.S. Government web sites
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Oct 10, 2011

V
Videos @ Webster University Library
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
If you are in need of video content, this is the place to go.

W
Webster Warmth
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
A Webster Works Worldwide project for faculty, staff, students, alumni, and friends who craft for a purpose.

Women and Gender Studies
by Emily Scharf - Last Updated May 3, 2012

Work in the Global Economy
by Kathy Gaynor - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012

Writing Resources
by Sherri Pogue - Last Updated May 9, 2012
The sources listed on this page emphasize English language grammar and writing.

Z
Zombie Survival Guide
by Jodie Borgerding - Last Updated Apr 12, 2012
How to survive the zombie apocalypse at Webster University

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Sherri Pogue
Contact Info
Send Email