Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

For help finding library databases, you may filter by subject and database type. Contact the Research Desk for help selecting and searching library databases.

Loading...

New Resources

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Academic Video Online (AVON) includes scholarly video material on a wide variety of topics, and of virtually every video type: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, and demonstrations.
New
FactSet provides extensive financial data on markets and companies, which allows users to monitor global markets, perform in-depth analysis, and develop investment strategies.
New
Mendeley is a reference manager and academic social network. With institutional access, you will received upgraded storage capacity and the ability to create an unlimited number of private groups. If have created a Mendeley account, please request to join the Webster Group to receive these upgrades.
See Mendeley LibGuide
New
Browse or search streaming videos specifically created for nursing education and training. Through a partnership with Medcom-Trainex, Alexander Street Press offers a wide selection of videos that cover topics such as clinical skills, physical assessment, and compliance. This videos are part of the AVON (Academic Video Online) collection.
New
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...