Skip to main content

Article Linker

Searching the Journals & Magazines List

Follow this link into the Journal & Magazine List.  In the search box, type the title/name of the periodical or journal you wish to find. In this example, we searched for Harvard Business Review (HBR).

Search for title begins with and then type in the title of the journal

The search results indicate that HBR is available full-text in the Business Source Complete database from 1922 to the current issue. "Webster Periodicals" tells us that print copies beginning in 1954 are available in print at the Webster University Library. Print periodicals that are shelved at the Eden Theological Seminary Luhr Reading & Reference Library are identified as "Eden Periodicals".

Finding the Full Text in a Database

If a periodical is available online, follow the link to access the database. For example, if you follow the link to Business Source Complete and log in, the database will display a list of available years for you to browse. (See graphic below.)

Use the "Search within the publication" link to search across all issues of HBR. You may wish to search for keywords from an article title or articles about a specific topic.

Click on Search within this Publication to search for your article title or browse by year under All Issues

 

Getting Copies if Full-Text is not Online

Not all periodicals are available full-text online. If a needed article is available in print format at the Webster University or Eden Theological Seminary libraries, persons in the St. Louis area may visit the owning library to use the journal.

If a journal article is not available in either electronic or print format, Webster and Eden students, faculty, and staff may create and use their Interlibrary Loan/Document Delivery account (ILLiad) to submit a request. You may find more information about Interlibrary Loan for articles on the when the library does not have the journal on the Article Linker page of this research guide, or on our Request books or articles page.