Presented at the Chicago Humanities Festival in 2015, the "Festival’s artistic director emeritus, Lawrence Weschler, uses Rembrandt’s masterpiece as a jumping-off point for all manner of fresh twists and reimagined visions, spinning a web of iconographic speculation and associations ranging from Jesus Christ to Che Guevara." quote from the YouTube description
Focuses on the history of the United States and Canada from early times to present day. Includes related disciplines such as sociology, popular culture, gender issues, anthropology, literature, folklore, history of various disciplines, etc. (5 simultaneous users)
Focuses on the history of the world (excluding U.S. and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Includes related disciplines, such as multicultural studies, psychology, religion, political science, etc. Provides worldwide coverage of the journal literature in history, selected book reviews, and references to dissertations. Covers literature published from 1955 to present
Replaces Sociological Abstracts as the premier database in the area of sociology. It covers the content from Sociological Abstracts and provides additional full-text of books, conference papers, and articles, as well as back files which in some cases extend back to 1895.
Search more than 50 million businesses in the U.S. Businesses module or 250 million individual consumers in the U.S. Consumers / Lifestyle. This resource helps users create small business and marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis and locate people and business competitors and partners.